Scholarship ceremony celebrates student success

At our first semester scholarship ceremony, forty-seven students were awarded scholarships and grants. Over $100,000 was awarded to students in recognition of their academic results, contribution to their home and school communities, and to those with financial need. The College holds two presentation ceremonies each year, and also an academic prize ceremony and dinner, to acknowledge the work of our students who are achieving success in their academic and personal pursuits.

St Mark’s College is immensely grateful to our donors and supporters who provide financial assistance to our students, enabling them the opportunity to have an enriched university experience. Cowan Grant Trustees, Bob and Gayle Cowan travelled from Mt Gambier to present the Cowan Grants to rural and regional students who have moved to Adelaide for their tertiary studies. In the Master’s opening address, she said that scholarship were particularly critical “at a time when many students have to work part-time to support themselves while they study, the value of scholarships cannot be overstated.   Scholarship support helps to keep St Mark’s accessible to the best students, regardless of their financial circumstances.”

Congratulations to all recipients!


St Mark’s College Entry BursaryJames AndrewsB.Environmental Policy and Mgmt, Pt Lincoln
Alec CarriganB.Engineering (Mechanical), Mildura
Brodie CarriganB.Health and Medical Science, Mildura
Blake DodsonB.Health and Medical Science, Kaniva
Katherine DumasMBBS, Mt Pleasant
Jackson FurstMBBS, Redbanks
Niamh JonesB.Finance/B.Maths and Computer Science, Cavendish
Jarrod MorrowB.Engineering (Mechanical), Horsham
Declan RossB.Music, South Johnstone
Niamh van BerkelMBBS, Stratford
Dominique Wong-SeeB.Music/B.Arts, Armidale
James XuB.Dental Surgery, Doncaster
Oscar ButlerB.Visual Effects and Entertainment Design, Ashmore
Joo Yeon LeeMBBS, South Korea
Madeleine TaylorB.Health and Medical Science, Campbell Town
Margaret and Harry Scott ScholarshipEllie BenderB.Arts, Pt Lincoln
Yemaya Coleman-SmithB.Music, Pt Lincoln
Jenna EngeB.Education/B.Health Science, Pt Lincoln
Alleigh HamnettB.Engineering (Mechanical), Pt Lincoln
Bella HeronB.Agricultural Science, Pt Lincoln
Lauren HolmesB.Vision Science/Optometry, Mt Gambier
Zoe MayB.Physiotherapy, Mallala
Kira McMahonMBBS, Berri
Kahlila MurrayB.Applied Science (Human Movement), Pt Lincoln
Gemma NunnB.Agricultural Science, Bordertown
Chloe GrosserB.Pharmacy, Bordertown
Jade HarveyB.Design and Visual Communications, Whyalla
Bonnie SeagrimB.Interior Architecture, Pt Augusta
Emily SheillB.Education, Whyalla
St Mark’s College Old Collegians’ BursaryJack BradyB.Law/B.Commerce, Buderim
Kristen ColesB.Engineering, Clare
Corey FinlayB.Sport and Recreation Mgmt, Orroroo
Georgina KotzB.Arts, Point Cook
Cowan Entry GrantsOlivia DukalskisB.Health and Medical Science, Mt Gambier
Oliver HoskynsD.Business, Hamilton
Erin PowellB.Business (Property), Hamilton
Oliver QuixleyB.Media Arts, Clare
Cowan Further GrantsRobby BarteeB.Nursing, Alice Springs
Matthew MouvetB.Education/B.Arts, Mildura
Joshua PhillipsB.Music, Pt Lincoln
Sodexo ScholarshipsNicola DonaldsonMBBS, Mt Gambier
Annabelle JonesB.Law/B.Arts, Kimberley
Hugo LeeB.Engineering, Norton Summit
Stella LillisB.Paramedic Science, Alice Springs
Nicholas MarzohlB.Psychology, Alice Springs
Isobel McFarlaneMBBS, Armadale
Erin RobertsMBBS, Traralgon



Cowan Grant Trustees, Gayle and Bob Cowan with Cowan Grant recipients
Sodexo Area Manager, Scott Crump, with Sodexo Scholarship recipients
Board member, Mark Penniment with Entry Scholarship recipients
President of the Old Collegians’ Association, Michael Van Dissel, with Old Collegians’ Association Bursary recipients, all with a prior connection to the College through family members.