The people who lead St Mark’s are amongst the College’s greatest strengths. A broad network of experienced and trained residential staff, governance team, professional advisors, chaplain and senior student leaders all contribute to the College’s progressive, well-managed and harmonious environment.

A dedicated, enthusiastic board, staff and student leadership team work closely and effectively with the College Foundation, Old Collegians’ Association and various committees to ensure the ongoing success of the College.

The governance of the College is undertaken in accordance with the College Constitution adopted in December 2018, and the Board Charter adopted in October 2019.

The Board of St Mark’s is made up of dynamic professionals who are responsible for overseeing the College’s strategic direction, plans, and performance. 

St Mark’s is led by the Head of College, who is the academic and executive head of the College. The Head of College works closely with the Dean and professional staff to ensure the smooth day-to-day running of the College.

The Dean and Director of Learning work closely with the Student Leadership Team, incorporating Assistant Deans, Senior Academic Tutors and Academic Coordinators, Senior Residential Advisor and Residential Advisors, and College Club Committee, to ensure that the needs of students are met.

College Board

Ms Linda Matthews BA (Flin)
Mr Mark Penniment BEc (Adel), FCA
Professor Suzanne Le Mire LLB(Hons) BA (Adel) GDLP (SAIT) PhD (Monash) GAICD
Mr Marc Allgrove BEc (Adel), GAICD
Ms Cecilia White, BA, LLB (Adel)
Mr Darren Pitt, BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd

Senior College Staff

Professor Don Markwell BEcon (Hons) (Qld), MA, MPhil, DPhil (Oxon)
Head of College
Professor Peter Tregear BA, BMus (Hons), MMus (Melb), PhD (Cantab), AMusA, ADipA (Hons), SFHEA
Dr Rachel Buxton BA (Hons) (Adel), MSt, DPhil (Oxon), PGCTHE, MBA (Oxford Brookes)
Director of Learning
Ms Kathy Radoslovich BInt (Hons) (Adel), BDS (Adel)
Ms Fiona Evans
Business Manager
Mr Richard Foster B.Teach, B.Ed, Dip Child Psych
Property Manager
The Reverend Grant Moore B Theol (Hons), Dip Ed, Cert Ed (Com)

College Staff

Finance Officer: Ms Lorraine Burgess

Front Office Administrator: Ms Carol Atkinson

Librarian: Ms Pirjo Rayner BA, LAA, AALIA

Archivist: Ms Monica Smith

Maintenance: Mr George DeBono,  Mr Marcus Verwey, Mr Richard Weiss, Mr Tony Zander

Catering Staff

The College outsources its catering to international company Sodexo which provides our student residents with high quality, nutritious and delicious food.

Cleaning Staff

The College outsources its cleaning to Academy Services with professional, caring staff who take pride in ensuring our environment is maintained to the highest of standards.

Student Leadership Team

From left to right:

Front Row: Gemma Nunn (Academic Coordinator), Lukas Egger (Residential Advisor), Ashlee Nichol (Senior Academic Tutor), Chad Lennon (Assistant Dean), Dr Areti Metuamate (Dean - former), Bronte Phillips (Assistant Dean), Sagar Elangovan (Senior Residential Advisor), Lacey Burston (Academic Coordinator & Library Assistant), Travis Kuchel (Residential Advisor)

Middle Row: Joshua Phillips (Arts Coordinator), Kaitlin Beltakis (Residential Advisor), Danielle Boniface (Academic Coordinator), Victoria Martin (Academic Coordinator), Isobel McFarlane (Residential Advisor), Morgan Hill (Academic Coordinator), Abby Goodwin (Residential Advisor - former), Benjamin Jenner (Residential Advisor)

Back Row: Benjamin Joy (Academic Coordinator), Ryan Williams (Library Assistant), Mitchell Paull (Academic Coordinator), Daniel Robson (Gym Officer), Adam Burford (Residential Advisor)

Absent: Kane McAskill (Senior Academic Tutor), Lauren Holmes (Residential Advisor)

DLT 2020
St Mark's Final Dinner.2019 000 2020 committee

College Club Committee

The College Club Committee is elected each year by the student body and is responsible for organising a range of social, sporting and cultural events. It supports the wellbeing of all students and represents student interests, manages College Club affairs and sets the tone for College life. The College Club is an incorporated association consisting of all undergraduate members of the College.

From left to right:

Front Row: Max Politis (Equity Officer), Carmen Joubert (Secretary), Isaac Montefiore (Treasurer), Nicholas Marzohl (President), Riley Glynn (Vice President), Taylor Glover (Sports Officer), Matthew Mouvet (Social Officer)

Back Row: Kaidy Morgan (Equity Officer), Georgina Kotz (Social Officer), Daniel Robson (Sports Officer), Corey Finlay (Sponsorship and Charitable Officer), Alice McKenzie (Merchandise Officer), Yemaya Coleman-Smith (Arts and Culture Officer)